Jackson Street Building as a Model

Develop new educational tools that would use the Jackson Str. building as example of a sustainability focused building.

Resource list

Name Organization Contact/URL Tags
Tyra Byers Office of Sustainability, Facilities Management Division tyrab@uga.edu
Water
Shana Jones Carl Vinson Institute of Government shanaj@uga.edu
Water
water conservation
Office of Sustainability Interns Office of Sustainability sustainability.uga.edu/interns
Transportation
Water
Waste
zero waste
Energy
Food
Residence Halls
art
Behavioral Change
Public Health
Georgia River Network garivers.org
Water
Upper Oconee Watershed Network info@uown.org
Water
water conservation
stormwater
Oconee River Land Trust oconeeriverlandtrust.org
Water
water conservation
stormwater
Watershed UGA watershed@uga.edu
Water
water conservation
stormwater
Warnell Graduate Student Association warnellgsa@gmail.com
water conservation
Star Scott Facilities Management Division starscot@uga.edu
Waste
energy efficiency
Bag the Bag bagthebaguga@gmail.com
Waste
recycling
reuse
Kevin Kirsche Office of Sustainability, Facilities Management Division kkirsche@uga.edu
Built Environment
Community
grounds
Jason Perry Office of Sustainability, Facilities Management Division jcperry@uga.edu
Transportation
Energy
bike
complete streets
Built Environment
greenhouse gases
2014 Campus Sustainability Report Office of Sustainability, Facilities Maintenance Division sustainability.uga.edu/about/reports/
Energy
Built Environment
Air Quality
energy efficiency
UGA 2020 Strategic Plan Office of Sustainability, Facilities Management Division sustainability.uga.edu/about/reports/
Energy
Built Environment
Air Quality
Society of Environmental Engineers at UGA http://www.engineering.uga.edu/current/student-organizations/SEE
Built Environment
energy efficiency
USGBC uga.collegiatelink.net/organization/USGBC
Built Environment
green building
Office of University Architects architects.uga.edu
Built Environment
Athens Land Trust admin@athenslandtrust.org
Built Environment
Community
grounds
urban ecology
Reid Ferrero Grounds Department, Facilities Management Division reidof@uga.edu
grounds
The State Botanical Garden Garden@uga.edu
grounds