Improve Safe Biking

Summary:

Work with OoS and BikeAthens to improve safe biking and bike lanes on campus

Details:

Work with OoS and BikeAthens to improve safe biking and bike lanes on campus

Resource list

Name Organization Contact/URL Tags
Jason Perry Office of Sustainability, Facilities Management Division jcperry@uga.edu
Transportation
Energy
bike
complete streets
Built Environment
greenhouse gases
Don Walter UGA Transportation and Parking Services dwalter@uga.edu
Transportation
public transit
Office of Sustainability Interns Office of Sustainability sustainability.uga.edu/interns
Transportation
Water
Waste
zero waste
Energy
Food
Residence Halls
art
Human Dimensions
Public Health
Campus Bicycle Repair Coop ibiketoschool@gmail.com
Transportation
bike
Kevin Kirsche Office of Sustainability, Facilities Management Division kkirsche@uga.edu
Built Environment
Community
grounds
Students for Environmental Action ugasea15@gmail.com
Community
The Campus Kitchen at UGA ckuga@uga.edu
Food
food security
food waste
Community
Volunteer UGA vugaexec@gmail.com
Community
The Lunchbox Garden Project lunchboxgarden@gmail.com
Food
Community
Athens Farmers Market marketmanager@athensfarmersmarket.net
Food
food security
food waste
Public Health
Community
Whatever it Takes at UGA witatuga@gmail.com
Community
Georgia Climate Change Coalition http://www.georgiaclimatecoalition.org/
greenhouse gases
Community
Federation of Neighborhoods contact@accneighborhoods.org
Community
Athens Land Trust admin@athenslandtrust.org
Built Environment
Community
grounds
urban ecology
Andrew Saunders Athens Clarke County Government andrew.saunders@athensclarkecounty.com
Community
Reid Ferrero Grounds Department, Facilities Management Division reidof@uga.edu
grounds
The State Botanical Garden Garden@uga.edu
grounds